The Eccellenze del Sud Award began as a symbol recognising notable people who have brought pride to the South as well as the unsung heroes working every day to develop and improve their local regions. These are the protagonists of our South who are worthy of the label of “excellence”. They come from the most varied of fields. For us to identify an “excellent” person who stands out from the crowd, he or she must be linked to one or more positive activities that aim to promote and further the development of the southern regions and everything they have produced.

Some Award Winners

Award winners to date include: Pino Aprile, Bungaro, Eugenio Bennato, Eddy Napoli, Vincenzo Canzanella, Marzio Onorato, Maria Bolignano, Salvatore Misticone, Nando Mormone, Adriano Pennino, Prof. Vincenzo Argenzio, Paola Mercurio, the Honourable Sandra Cioffi, Dott. Antonio Gallicchio (mayor of the Comune of Calvello), Giuseppe Bruscolotti, Prof. Antonio Giordano, Gino Rivieccio, Don Antonio Starita, Consiglia Licciardi, Peppe Iodice, TGR Campania, TGR Basilicata, Chef Pasquale Palamaro, Chef Nino Di Costanzo, Eng. Alfredo Cestari,  Prof. Nicola Mangialardi and many more.

Some Photos